RSS Feed

Winter session at Dharma Yoga


Registrations are open for the winter session at Dharma Yoga. The  Tuesday night is a mixed level beginner class, for people who have had some yoga and people just starting out. The theme is Honouring Our Bodies and we’ll be looking at yogic teachings on topics such as metabolism, sleep, energy, aging, diet and cleanliness.

If you wish to register, you can do so at Dharmayoga.ca.

Please note the Monday night class was cancelled.

Namaste and thanks for reading,

Kate

About Kate MacKay

I'm a certified Viniyoga teacher, in Fredericton, NB. I was a 9-1-1 operator and emergency services dispatcher for 22 years. Surprisingly, the two worked well together, or as I liked to put it, from the sublime to the ridiculous -- all in a day's work. I'm currently off work as a result of a stress-induced cardiac condition that's thrown a few crimps in my lifestyle. I'm not actively teaching yoga in the classroom right now and probably won't for several more months. That said, this blog is one of the forms of practice I can do and I thank you for joining me in this exploration of all things yoga.

2 responses »

  1. what a good theme!! I’m gonna sponge on that idea! (is that possible to say?) thanks jenni

    Reply
  2. Feel free since I generally stole it from my teacher!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

