RSS Feed

Happy Thanksgiving One & All


It’s the start of the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend and my family and I are heading out to St Martins, NB, along the Fundy coast. We’ve rented a retreat cottage for the weekend and plan to spend some time getting reacquainted as a family. This location is great because there’s no internet, no WiFi, no TV, no cell service. We have to spend 3 days talking to each other … weird, eh?

I hope you all have a chance to reflect upon the things you have in your life that you’re grateful for. I know I have loads. I have my ever-supportive and loving family – especially my husband of over 20 years who has certainly been my rock this past year. I’m grateful for the wonderful community of yoga students and teachers I have in my life. You are forever an inspiration.

I’m grateful to be living in a pace and times when the study of yoga is even possible. I’m grateful to be living in Canada where I enjoy peace, economic prosperity and security on many levels. I have lots of healthy food, medical care and clean water comes directly into my home.

I am blessed by my education and I’m thankful for the opportunity to attend university. This year, in particular, I’m thankful for my sociology theory professor, Paul Sahni, who somehow manages to find an unspeakable amount of enthusiasm for some of the driest material on earth.

And now my husband is telling me it’s time to get my butt in the car, so Happy Thanksgiving everyone. Namaste,

 

Kate


 

About Kate MacKay

I'm a certified Viniyoga teacher, in Fredericton, NB. I was a 9-1-1 operator and emergency services dispatcher for 22 years. Surprisingly, the two worked well together, or as I liked to put it, from the sublime to the ridiculous -- all in a day's work. I'm currently off work as a result of a stress-induced cardiac condition that's thrown a few crimps in my lifestyle. I'm not actively teaching yoga in the classroom right now and probably won't for several more months. That said, this blog is one of the forms of practice I can do and I thank you for joining me in this exploration of all things yoga.

Leave a Reply

